House Hunters

All day I kept thinking that it was Thursday, when it was actually only Wednesday. This has been quite a busy and long week…I need some R & R! Besides being a little stressed, I had quite the productive day. Breakfast was coffee, dark, sweet cherries (love these!), 1 cup low fat plain yogurt, and 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean Crunch.

Breakfast

I love finishing off a container of yogurt – so fun to use the big tub as a bowl :-)

empty yogurt containe

I managed to fit in a quickie gym visit at lunch – 30 minutes of intervals on the elliptical (I alternated 1 minute fast with a few minutes recovery), foam rolling,Β and 3 x 10 lunges. Short and sweet!

Lunch was the usual salad – eaten at my desk because of back-to-back conference calls.

  • romaine, carrots, mushrooms, onions
  • spoonfuls of baked beans and pinto bean salad
  • spoonful of artichoke and olive salad
  • spoonful of sun dried tomato-pasta salad
  • piece of pesto cauliflower
  • feta cheese
  • whole grain croutons
  • Tbs balsamic vinaigrette

Yum! There were lots of varied flavors, textures, and colors in this lunch. It kept my taste buds guessing :-)

Salad

I had a wicked headache all afternoon, so I took to advils along with a skim cappuccino and some trail mix. It helped a little bit.

cappuccino and trail mix

After work, Alma and I had an appointment with a broker. Why are brokers always so sketchy?? Anyway, I knew it was going to be a long night so I grabbed another handful of trail mix from a 25 cent machine. This was actually really great trail mix! I might try to re-create the combo of peanuts, cashews, m&ms, and raisins at home.

Trail Mix

Alma

We braved the rain to look at an apartment uptown- it was decent, but we’re still searching for the right place.

When I got home I made myself a little pomegranate juice cocktail – 1/2 cup POM Wonderful juice + 1 cup lime seltzer. Mmm, antioxidants!

Pomegranate Juice

Dinner was another pita pizza – whole wheat flatbread topped with fresh mozzarella, feta cheese, zucchini, green pepper, and basil. Next time I might put marinara sauce on this. It was tasty, but it needed a little somethin’ extra.Β  It was super filling though – I love cheese and veggies!

Pizza

Zucchini!

For dessert Nate and I finished off the last of the peach cardamom pie, served with vanilla ice cream, of course!

Pie with ice cream

Β 

The 101 Best Running Tips Ever

Pack the Perfect Salad

Preventing Childhood Obesity – Funny Article from The Onion

Question of the day: What is your best tip for getting everything done/staying organized??

8 Responses

  1. I made home-made pizza yesterday, but mine was on a Damascus wrap, love them!

    Good luck looking at apartments, it is really a crazy process in NYC. Check out this site, it was very helpful when we were looking last time: http://www.streeteasy.com/

  2. MM Your pizza looks yummy! Glad your head ache went away!!

  3. That Onion article is really funny! Thanks for sharing

  4. You pita pizzas look so good! I found a place!! Apartment hunt=over. Phew!
    So, I nominated your blog for the “Lovely Blog” award :)

    I was meant to pass it onto 15 people but that was way too much so I picked three – I guess you’re meant to pass it on!

    Umm, TOTALLY hear you on the R&R thing…weekend, please hurry.

  5. Cherries are defintely delicious, plus they’re on sale this week at Whole Foods for 1.99 a pound, I was so excited!!!

    I wish I had a tip for staying organized, but I have a major problem with that and seriously need advice!

  6. I give myself timelines and I remind myself how crappy I will feel tomorrow if I don’t do what should have been done today!

  7. holy yummy eats my dear! i love a good junk salad, flatbread, pie, big yogurt containers. oh my – and the POM seltzer…mmmmmm!

    happy friday!

  8. Very good content, I subscribe to

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

