Comfort Food

Yesterday was a rough day at work – lots of lay-offs. The atmosphere was very tense and sad, yuck. The good news is – I still have my job, phewww! By the time I got home, I was craving something warm and comforting. I opted for a bowl of oatmeal with chopped apple, cinnamon, and a big scoop of peanut butter on the side. I tried giving up peanut butter for lent, but that didn’t exactly pan out…Oh well, this bowl of oatmeal was EXACTLY what I needed. 

Stove top apple oats

Oatmeal, Apples, PB

And then…there’s nothing like a nice peice of cave-aged gruyere cheese (on sale!) to make a girl feel better. Mmm, can’t wait to make some macaroni and cheese with this stuff. I love stinky cheese!Cave-Aged GruyereCave-Aged Gruyere

3 Responses

  1. Both your oatmeal and that hunk of gruyere are making me hungry! Sorry to hear about the layoffs, but glad you weren’t one of them!

  2. Sorry to hear about the layoffs but happy to hear you still have your job. We’ve had a lot of layoffs in my department recently and thankfully I survived–it can be a really scary time. Anyway, hope to see you soon, Megs!

  3. […] oatmeal, chopped apple, and peanut butter […]

Leave a Reply

