Product Reviews

Vanilla Almond Breeze (Unsweetened)

Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Breeze: 3 out of 10 stars

After seeing this milk replacement drink featured on many blogs, I decided to try it out. Each 8oz. serving has 40 calories, 1 gram of fiber, and 1 gram of protein. There is also a good amount of calcium and vitamins D, A, and E. So despite a low protein content, the beverage is pretty healthy. Unfortunately, I wasn’t a huge fan of the Almond Breeze in my coffee. I missed the creaminess of milk and the taste was rather bland. I think Almond Breeze would work really well in smoothies, so I will give it another shot sometime soon. Crispy Delites

Crispy Delites Apple Chips: 7 out of 10 stars

I found Crispy Delites baked apple chips at Fairway and was eager to try this healthy “chip substitute”. Each bag is about 100 calories and contains 5 grams of fiber. The only ingredient is apples, yum! These apple chips definitely satisfied my mid-afternoon crunchy craving. I’m going to try and find some of the other crispy delites flavors – red onion sounds intriguing!

Erin Baker's Breakfast Cookies

Erin Baker’s Breakfast Cookies: 9 out of 10 stars

I ordered these “breakfast cookies” on-line and was anxiously awaiting their arrival all week. They finally arrived on Friday and I sampled my first cookie Saturday afternoon. Each whole-grain cookie has around 300-330 calories, 6 grams of fiber, and 6 grams of protein. They’re a bit large for a snack, but I think they would make a well balanced breakfast (along with a piece of fruit) or a healthy dessert. On Saturday afternoon, as I rode the bus to Pennsylvania, I paired the oatmeal raisin chocolate chip cookie with an apple and pistachios. It kept me full for hours! I can’t wait to try the peanut butter and jelly flavor. Stay tuned….

One Response

  1. […] My usual salad and banana walnut breakfast cookie (6 grams of fiber! 6 grams of […]

Leave a Reply

