Good Eats – April 2

I didn’t take photos of everything yesterday, but here’s a recap:

Breakfast: Pure Bar, strawberries (on sale at Whole Foods, I couldn’t resist), and chobani greek yogurt:

Pure BarBreakfastLunch: My usual salad and banana walnut breakfast cookie (6 grams of fiber! 6 grams of protein!)

Erin Baker's Breakfast Cookie

Before I went to the gym, I had the snack of champions – a handful of Peanut M&M’s!

My run did not go so well. My foot has been bothering me for the last couple of days and my shins were veryyyy tight for the first 2 miles. After 4 miles of running, I decided to finish up on the elliptical. The plan is to take tomorrow and Saturday completely off from running and rest up for Sunday’s 13 miler. Yeesh, I’m ready for this marathon to be over!

Since I was in quite the BAD mood post-gym, I decided to treat myself to a ridiculously overpriced salad from Whole Foods for dinner. Always makes me feel better, hehe. Salad

Salad Ingredients:

  • Arugula (President Obama likes this!)
  • Shredded carrots
  • Grapes
  • Tomato-cabbage slaw (lower right)
  • Tuna salad (upper right)
  • 5 different types of baked tofu (on the left)
  • Lima bean salad (hiding underneath)
  • sprinkle of feta and balsamic vinaigrette (hiding underneath)

And then, I followed up with my favorite tea (more on this later!) and some TJ’s Joe-Joe’s. joejoes1

Have you guys tried these? They’re delicious! I’ve only had the chocolate covered peppermint and vanilla flavors, but I am a fan. In fact, I love everything from Trader Joe’s. Except for some vegetable tapenade that I got back in 2005. But I think that was an anomaly….

2 Responses

  1. damn that salad looks delish!!!!

    I have not tried those before but I will look for them the next time I go…

    I hope your lower body feels better before the marathon =)

Leave a Reply

