Best Day Ever!

Ok, maybe today wasn’t “the best day ever”, but it was pretty good. The court clerk dismissed us for lunch around 12:45pm and told us we didn’t have to come back until 2:15pm. Since I was pretty close to the Brooklyn Bridge and the weather was gorgeous (sunny and 70 degrees!) I decided to take a little stroll. I walked about half-way across, took in the view, and then turned around in search of lunch.Brooklyn Bridge

I happened upon Bouley Market and decided to try out one of their speciality sandwiches. I chose the grilled eggplant, tomato, sprout, and hummus sandwich on thick multi-grain (lots of seeds, yum!). I don’t have a photo (no cameras in the courthouse!), but I found a stand-in photo on google images :-)

eggplant

The sun was very hot and bright, so I picked up a cup of cottage cheese to cool me off. 32 grams of protein in each cup of Friendship cottage cheese. Hooray!Cottage Cheese

After a few more hours of checking my email being a good citizen, the court clerk dismissed us for the day. I was home by 4:30pm! That hasn’t happened since high school. It was wonderful. I was feeling a little hungry, so I snacked on an apple with almond butter and some gatorade.

Snack

20 minutes later I was still hungry, so I had another snack :-) Homemade yogurt with homemade peach jam and a piece of granola bar.

Snack #2

After snack #2 I felt very energetic and decided to go for a walk in Fort Tryon Park. I wore a tank top and shorts because it’s still 80 degrees outside! The atmosphere of the park was so relaxing and the trees and flavors were in beautiful full bloom. I came back to my apartment in a really great mood.

CloistersArchSpring TreePeacefulTulipsHudson River

Leave a Reply

