Alma’s Peanut Butter Pasta

I LOVE anything made with peanut butter, so I’m definitely going to make this peanut butter pasta dish soon. This meal is high in fiber (ww pasta), full of veggies (sugar snap peas), protein (tofu), and healthy fats (peanut butter). Thanks for sharing, Alma!

Ingredients:

1/2 package whole wheat spaghetti
1/2 block tofu (about 7 oz, drained)
1 bag frozen sugar snap peas
1/3 cup chunky (or not) peanut butter
3 tablespoons vinegar (I use rice vinegar from Trader Joe’s)
3 tablespoons soy sauce
Siracha sauce or chili to taste

Directions:

Boil the pasta and steam the snap peas.
While that’s going on, mix the peanut butter, vinegar, soy sauce, and siracha sauce with a spoon until it is homogeneous.
Chop the tofu in small pieces (or crumble it – your choice)
Mix everything together… and Enjoy!

cooking pasta

sugar snap pea

alma's tofu

sauce

finished peanut butter pasta

5 Responses

  1. hmmmm I might be trying this recipe VERY soon =)

  2. wow! this look amazing. i love peanut butter and this is a refreshing recipe!

  3. This looks really good! I like peanut butter anything too. And snap peas, yum. And now that I’m vegetarian, I’m always looking for ways to enjoy tofu, something that I’m still working on. I have heard some great tips about freezing tofu first, then thawing it so that water squeezes out like a sponge. Haven’t tried it yet, but it might help with getting a nice sear on it.

  4. […] 8pm, I came home from a walk to the delicious smell of Alma’s peanut butter pasta. I filled my bowl with arugula and then topped it with the yummy pasta-veggie-tofu-peanut dish. It […]

  5. This looks delicious! I’m going to have to try this one!

Leave a Reply

