Cookie Monster

Looks like you had a case of the Mondays….My week started off sleepy and with a big mug o’ coffee.

Frida coffee mug

Cherries – got ’em on sale again.

Cherries

Breakfast was a Kashi GoLean Chewy bar. 6 grams of fiber and 13 grams of protein and it tastes like a candy bar. I don’t think I would have this for breakfast everyday, but it’s a great grab and go option. It kept me full for 4 hours!

Kashi Chewy Bar

Before lunch, I squeezed a 30-minute “super set” workout. By “super set” I mean that I performed each of the exercises in quick succession, without much rest in between. I think I get a better workout and it takes less time this way!

  • 2 x 10 bench step-ups (7.5 lb weights)
  • 2 x 10 chest press (10 lb weights)
  • 2 x 10 rows (10 lb weights)
  • 2 x 10 lunges
  • 4 x 10 stability ball exercises
  • 2 x 30 second planks
  • 2 x 15 mountain climbers
  • 3 x 10 push-ups
  • 3 x 10 squats
  • Ab routine
  • Finished up with 1 mile (~10 minutes) of rowing. Phew!

My leg was really bugging me yesterday, hopefully my PT appt this evening will help things a bit :-( I found this article on the Runner’s World website and it sounds exactly like what I am dealing with…

I was very hungry for lunch!!

In the mix:

  • mixed greens, romaine, mushrooms, onion, shredded carrots, asparagus
  • 1/4 cup feta cheese, 1/2 cup pinto & black beans
  • Tbs balsamic vinaigrette and a few croutons
  • Tastings (~2Tbs) of pesto pasta salad and tabbouleh salad – yum!

Salad

Sweet tooth attacks!

Candy!!

Around 4pm, I made a cup of Earl Grey tea and a vanilla almond biscotti.

Tea Time

After a long commute home, I was starving for dinner! Hemp bagel with a sliced banana and yummy, crunchy, salty Whole Foods peanut butter.

Hemp Bagel

I was having kind of a crappy day, so a special dessert was necessary! I enjoyed 1/2 cup of Edy’s cookies ‘n cream ice cream with a vegan peanut butter cookie. I love cookies :-)

Dessert

Let’s hope Tuesday is a little better than my Monday :-)

10 Responses

  1. I had ice cream with a cookie last night too!! Hope your day improves are your PT appointment goes well!

  2. LOL I had a little ice cream last night too…ice cream makes everything better!

    Hope you are having a better Tuesday. :)

  3. Wow. That’s actually kind of a light day. I think I would have been starving. Ice cream makes everything better, somehow. Here’s to having a great Tuesday!

  4. @ Mrs. Myers – yesterday was definitely a bit light volume-wise, but the days eats included a lot of calorically dense foods. Kashi protein bar, peanut butter, hemp bagel, ice cream, etc. I was craving carbs after my crummy day, but luckily today is off to a better start :-)

  5. Funny- I also just posted about my circuit workout and how much I love super-setting! :)

  6. where do you go to hot yoga? thanks!

  7. @ Eliza – i go to the “yoga to the people” hot yoga studio on W. 38th Street in nyc. check out their website for more info: http://yogatothepeople.com/

    they have studios in nyc, san fran, and berkeley!

  8. Here’s to hoping your injury gets better soon!

  9. looks like all those YUMMY eats hopefully made up for a sleepy Monday!

  10. Good posting

Leave a Reply

