My Fridge

A few weeks ago, Tina published a series of guest posts that featured reader’s refrigerators. In case you’re wondering what I keep stocked, have a look!

DSCF3076

Fridge

Top shelf: champagne, strawberries, Eggland’s Best Eggs, 50% reduced fat cabot cheddar cheese, Sabra’s supremely spicy hummus, odor absorbing baking soda.

Middle shelf: Whole Foods brand crunchy peanut butter, cranberry butter, oikos organic greek yogurt, Whole Foods brand medium salsa, orange slices (in ziploc), 1/2 watermelon in saran wrap, leftover chocolate zucchini cake, sesame seeds, unsweetened coconut.

Bottom shelf: Diet Dr. Pepper, Watermelon (in tupperware), bottles of unsweetened green tea (behind watermelon), OJ, 2% milk.

Hidden in the produce drawer: bag of oranges and bag of kiwis.

DSCF3079

On the door: Heinz ketchup, more baking soda, maraschino cherries, olives, raspberry dessert sauce, soy sauce, Hershey’s lite syrup, honey mustard, raspberry vinaigrette, Newman’s Own balsamic vinaigrette. And you can’t see them, but unsalted butter and Philly cream cheese are hiding there also!

DSCF3080

Freezer: bag of peas (for my knee!), wheat germ, whole wheat flour, French Meadow hemp tortillas, bagels, and bread, Rudi’s organic cinnamon raisin and whole wheat bagels, Kashi lemongrass chicken dinner, organic chicken sausage links, and frozen chocolate zucchini bread!

8 Responses

  1. nice! I have to share a fridge with 4 people who are not so neat/clean… I wish my fridge looked as good as that! cranberry butter is intriguing…

  2. I always have bread and chicken sausages in my freezer too! Right now my fridge is almost all produce & dairy :)

  3. My boyfriend is a maniac about keeping our fridge organized. I call him the fridge master lol!!
    http://roseyrebecca.wordpress.com/

  4. mmm kashi lemongrass frozen dinner

  5. I love the fridge project too, it’s so interesting. I’m also very intrigued by the cranberry butter. I’ve never heard of it before! Is it sort of like apple butter…but cranberry? Or more jelly-like?

  6. I feel like food blogging/reading food blogs is kind of like nosing in other people’s cupboards and fridges – this takes it to a new level!!

  7. I’m impressed! First of all, the 50% reduced fat Cabot Cheese is great (I am biased but I really believe it) and that is one of the FEW things your fridge and mine have in common. (I have Philly cream cheese, baking soda, Heinz ketchup, but not sure those count). I’ve been working to eat healthier and your fridge is motivating! Thanks!

  8. The cranberry butter is very similar to apple butter. I like to spread it on toast and turkey sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

