Blog Birthday!

Hello readers and happy Thursday. One year ago today (August 27, 2008) The Runner’s Kitchen was born. In honor of the blog’s birthday, I’ve compiled a list of my favorite posts. Enjoy!

Cupcakes

First day of posts:

Breakfast 8/27/08

A Sweaty Run Ends With…

Pretty Salad and Carbs

Training for the New York Marathon – Fall 2008

First 20 mile Run

Fall Traditions and Another 20 miles

26.2!

Holiday Baking – December 2008

Pies, Pies, Pies

Mexico City Trip – February 2009

Part 1

Part 2

Training for the Boston Marathon – Spring 2009

Turkey Meatballs

The Runner’s Commute

FoodBuzz 24,24,24: Manhattan from North to South

Alma & Megan Cook

Boston Marathon Recap

Summer 2009

Couple’s Triathlon Relay – 1st Place!

Mighty Montauk Triathlon

Cardamom Peach Pie

Adventure to Governor’s Island

Cape May, Rehoboth Beach, & Dogfish Head

Question: What’s your favorite type of birthday cake? I love marble cake with vanilla buttercream icing!

12 Responses

  1. YAY happy birthday!!!!!! :) a bloggies first birthday is always MONUMENTAL!!!! congrats :)

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Happy Blog Birthday! I love chocolate cake with vanilla icing. Are those cupcakes from Magnolia? I LOVE their cupcakes!

  3. Ahh congratulations! Happy Blog Birthday! I’m pretty pumped to click through all those fave posts of yours – especially the 26.2 one! You’re a rock star!

    Chocolate will inevitably win any cake competition if I am judging. Although carrot cake is a truly close second. Now I want some cake.

  4. Happy blog birthday!!! What are you doing to celebrate?

  5. Happy Blog Birthday! I am so impressed that you ran the Boston Marathon. As for cake, well your Marathon Runner’s Apple Cake is pretty kickin’!

  6. Ok I just read a bunch of your past posts and I love you even more! I don’t want to sound completely sappy but you are such an inspiration with your runnning woman! Not only are you a speed demon, you make it look so easy and enjoyable! Love the couples triathlon – I so wish Dan like running!

  7. Happy Blog Birthday!! I love your blog!! Yours was the blog that got me into food blogging!!

    My professor ran the Boston marathon in Spring 2009!!

  8. Happy Blogiversary!! I love coconut cake and strawberry shortcake :). Mmmm cake…

  9. Happy Blog Birthday!!!
    My favorite cake is Red Velvet w/ Butter cream icing.
    By the way I’m new to this blog (2 mon) and I have to say I love it and i check daily for new updates!!! keep up the good work :)

  10. Thanks for all the sweet comments :-) It’s been a fun year of blogging!

  11. Congrats!

    I love carrot cake with cream cheese frosting…but only if my mom makes it!

  12. Happy Blog Birthday!

    My favorite b-day cake is one with my name on it. :D Kidding. I love ice cream cake.

Leave a Reply

